One of the big ones! Radiohead's arrival-proper on double heavyweight wax.


'OK Computer' is the third studio album by English alternative rockers Radiohead, first released in 1997, via Parlophone and Capitol Records.


'OK Computer' was the first self-produced Radiohead album, with assistance from Nigel Godrich. Radiohead recorded the album in Oxfordshire and Bath between 1996 and early 1997, with most of the recording completed in the historic mansion St Catherine's Court. The band made a deliberate attempt to distance themselves from the guitar-oriented, lyrically introspective style of their previous album, 'The Bends.'


'OK Computer's abstract lyrics, densely layered sound and wide range of influences laid the groundwork for Radiohead's later, more experimental work. The album received unanimous critical acclaim and has since been cited by critics and musicians as one of the greatest albums of the 1990s.

'OK Computer' reached number one on the UK Albums Chart and became Radiohead's highest album entry on the American charts at the time, debuting at number 21 on the Billboard 200. Five songs from the album — "Paranoid Android," "Karma Police," "Lucky," "No Surprises," and "Airbag" — were released.



  • 1. Airbag
  • 2. Paranoid Android
  • 3. Subterranean Homesick Alien
  • 4. Exit Music (For a Film)
  • 5. Let Down
  • 6. Karma Police
  • 7. Fitter Happier
  • 8. Electioneering
  • 9. Climbing Up the Walls
  • 10. No Surprises
  • 11. Lucky
  • 12. The Tourist

Radiohead - OK Computer (2 x LP)


    Sign up to receive our newsletter, exclusive deals and more.

    Waxx Lyrical 2020

    • Facebook - White Circle
    • Instagram - White Circle
    • Twitter - White Circle
    • Spotify