• Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Waxx Lyrical 2020

ecorded in Nassau in the Bahamas, and featuring the legendary rhythm section of Sly Dunbar and Robbie Shakespeare, Grace Jones’ fifth studio album, released by Island in 1981, was her commercial breakthrough. The title track, co-written by Iggy Pop and David Bowie, had originally appeared on Iggy Pop’s 1977 solo outing, The Idiot. The album also features ‘Demoliton Man’, written by Sting, Bill Withers’ ‘Use Me’, and Jones’ best known hit, ‘Pull Up To the Bumper’. A hit on both sides of the Atlantic, the album is also notable for its androgynous cover image, created by the French graphic artists and photographer Jean-Paul Goude.


Tracklisting - 


Side A

1. Walking In The Rain
2. Pull Up To The Bumper
3. Use Me
4. Nightclubbing


Side B

1. Art Groupie
2. I've Seen That Face Before (Libertango)
3. Feel Up
4. Demolition Man
5. I've Done It Again

Grace Jones - Nightclubbing