For many fans of Kris Schroeder’s work, his debut album under the Jackmann alias has been a long time coming. For close to two decades, he has served as a founding member of Melbourne stalwarts The Basics. Beloved by fans the world over, the last few years have seen Schroeder focusing his efforts on Jackmann, his new solo project.

Sharing his debut EP earlier this year, Jackmann announced his debut album soon afterwards, with singles such as “All or Nothing” and “3-6-27” giving fans a taster of what was to come with Low Key.


Recorded across a weekend at Abbey Road Studios with Grammy and Emmy Award-winning producer Sam Okell, Low Key is truly anything but, and deserves to stand tall as one of the strongest releases shared by an Australian artist in 2020.


From opening track “Her Love is Savage”, the listener is transported into the mesmerising world that Jackmann creates, as he shares haunting, acoustic numbers, with his confessional lyrics bolstered by his gorgeous voice which evokes memories of icons like Leonard Cohen, or the nascent splendour of Orville Peck.


A1 Her Love Is Savage 3:19
A2 Can I Be Your Friend? 3:28
A3 That's How I Know It Was A Dream 3:16
A4 The Ship Of Theseus 4:37
A5 3-6-27 4:30
A6 All Or Nothing

Written By – Kris Schroeder, Wally De Backer

B1 The Same Way Again 2:37
B2 Feet To The Floor 5:12
B3 Here It Is, My Love 2:53
B4 Not A Bad Person 5:42
B5 The Wolf & The Hare 5:07
B6 Yes/No/Maybe (Don't Know)

Jackmann - Low Key (Limited Edition Yellow Vinyl)


    Sign up to receive our newsletter, exclusive deals and more.

    Waxx Lyrical 2020

    • Facebook - White Circle
    • Instagram - White Circle
    • Twitter - White Circle
    • Spotify