top of page

180g heavyweight vinyl, imported from the UK.

Previously a Waxx Lyrical Record Of The Month, Bloc Party's debut Silent Alarm is one of the most important records to emerge from the early-noughties post-punk revival. 


In a collision of explosive drums, duelling guitars and rumbling bass, the sinfully-sleek album heralded something fresh, urgent and incredible for the scene, upbeat and arena-sized anthems which made club kids want to dance to guitars again. It created household names out of the band and producer, Paul Epworth, and served as something of a blueprint for indie bands who followed.


A1. Like Eating Glass

A2. Helicopter

A3. Positive Tension

A4. Banquet

A5. Blue Light

A6. She's Hearing Voices

A7. This Modern Love


B1. The Pioneers

B2. Price Of Gasoline

B3. So Here We Are

B4. Luno

B5. Plans

B6. Compliments

Bloc Party - Silent Alarm (180g Heavyweight Vinyl)

SKU: 6775542
$60.00 Regular Price
$54.00Sale Price
Out of Stock

    Related Products