Newly remastered for vinyl, 180gm audiophile vinyl, in gatefold sleeve.

This early Midnight Oil release contains many of the songs and stances which they would come to be identified with. A political album, the most unconservative Oils stomp their way through the incendiary "US Forces" and "Power And The Passion".


The intense “Short Memory" tells of their anti-war agenda, while Only the Strong remains one of their most potent tracks. Unbelievably excellent.



  • 1. Outside World
  • 2. Only The Strong
  • 3. Short Memory
  • 4. Read About It
  • 5. Scream In Blue


  • 1. US Forces
  • 2. Power And The Passion
  • 3. Maralinga
  • 4. Tin-Legs & Tin Mines
  • 5. Somebody's Trying To Tell Me Something


Midnight Oil - 10,9,8,7,6,5,4,3,2,1 (180gm Audiophile Vinyl)


    Sign up to receive our newsletter, exclusive deals and more.

    Waxx Lyrical 2020

    • Facebook - White Circle
    • Instagram - White Circle
    • Twitter - White Circle
    • Spotify