top of page

Limited Edition 21st Anniversary red vinyl with a bonus 7" single.


Matador Records will celebrate the 21st anniversary of The New Pornographers’ debut record and breakout, Mass Romantic (2000), with a limited-edition LP reissue.


The album – clocking three singers and 12 effervescent and undeniable power-pop gems – will return to us on red vinyl and will include a bonus 7”, Letter From An Occupant, which includes two rare B-sides, “The End of Medicine” and “When I Was a Baby.”


All told, Mass Romantic took three years to complete and was initially released in 2000 on Mint Records. From there, momentum seemed to build one members-only message board post at a time, with a small and vocal crowd of fans giving rise to wider excitement -– critical praise, radio play, a Juno Award, Ray Davies jumping on stage at SXSW, and so on. 



1. Mass Romantic

2. The Fake Headlines

3. The Slow Descent Into Alcoholism

4. Mystery Hours

5. Jackie

6. Letter From an Occupant

7. To Wild Homes

8. The Body Says No

9. Execution Day

10. Centre For Holy Wars

11. The Mary Martin Show

12. Breakin the Law

The New Pornographers - Mass Romantic (Red Vinyl + 7" Single)

$62.00 Regular Price
$45.00Sale Price
Only 1 left in stock

    Related Products