'Pornography' is the fourth studio album by English rock band The Cure, first released on 4 May 1982 by the record label Fiction.


'Pornography' was the band's first album with a new producer, Phil Thornalley, and was recorded at RAK Studios from January to April. The sessions saw the group on the brink of collapse, with heavy drug use, band in-fighting and group leader Robert Smith's depression fuelling the album's musical and lyrical content.


'Pornography' represents the conclusion of the group's early dark, gloomy musical phase which began with 'Seventeen Seconds' in 1980.


Track Listing -


  • One Hundred Years
  • A Short Term Effect
  • The Hanging Garden
  • Siamese Twins
  • The Figurehead
  • A Strange Day
  • Cold
  • Pornography

    The Cure - Pornography


      Sign up to receive our newsletter, exclusive deals and more.

      Waxx Lyrical 2020

      • Facebook - White Circle
      • Instagram - White Circle
      • Twitter - White Circle
      • Spotify