2LP 180gm Vinyl, Never Before Released On Vinyl And Remastered For Vinyl By Original Mastering Engineer!

'Ivy And The Big Apples' was the third album by Australian rockERS Spiderbait. It became a double platinum-selling record which reached the top 10 list in Australia and won the 1997 ARIA Award for Best Alternative Release.

It features the single "Buy Me a Pony," which reached number one on Triple J's Hottest 100 in 1996. The second single "Calypso" achieved number 13 on the Australian singles chart.

Formed in 1989 and boasting seven albums between 1992 and 2013, Spiderbait can proudly call themselves Australian Indie Rock pioneers – blending left-of-centre lyricism, crunchy riffs and a punk attitude into a distinctively Australian context.

To mark the 25th anniversary of the band's formation, 'Ivy & The Big Apples' sees its first ever pressing on vinyl; spread over two 180gm LPs.



  • Chest Hair
  • Hot Water and Milk
  • Buy Me A Pony
  • When Fusion Ruled the Earth
  • Calypso
  • Goin' Off
  • Don't Kill Nipper
  • Horschack Army
  • Conjunctivitis


  • Joyce's Hut
  • Jasper
  • Goosh
  • Should have done what my Mum always told me too
  • Hey
  • Hawaiian Nights
  • Driving Up the Ceiling

    Spiderbait - Ivy And The Big Apples (2LP)


      Sign up to receive our newsletter, exclusive deals and more.

      Waxx Lyrical 2020

      • Facebook - White Circle
      • Twitter - White Circle
      • Instagram - White Circle