Something For Kate need no introduction. Keanu Reeves gave them the nod, David Bowie invited them on tour, they’ve been a household name for over twenty years and their reputation for consistently exemplary songwriting and always blistering live shows has only strengthened over the course of an illustrious career.

On November 20 the Melbourne trio will release their most accomplished and most highly anticipated album yet. Something For Kate’s first album in over 8 years since 2012’s Leave Your Soul to Science, The Modern Medieval was recorded in Byron Bay by Nick DiDia (Powderfinger, Pearl Jam, Bruce Springsteen) and mixed in Toronto by Canadian pop-electro auteur Howie Beck (Feist, Hayden, Chilly Gonzalez). An exciting, eclectic collection of songs, a rich hi-fi rush of warm, dynamic vocals, gorgeous guitar work, lush keyboards, and Dempsey’s always compelling story telling – The Modern Medieval finds the band of Paul Dempsey, Stephanie Ashworth and drummer Clint Hyndman united behind a renewed focus.



  • 1. All The Great Minds
  • 2. Come Back Before I Come Back To My Senses
  • 3. Situation Room
  • 4. Inside Job
  • 5. Supercomputer
  • 6. Waste Our Breath
  • 7. Our Extinguished Colleague
  • 8. Bluebird
  • 9. Last Resort Town
  • 10. I Will Defeat You

Something For Kate - The Modern Medieval (Indie Exclusive Coloured Vinyl)


    Sign up to receive our newsletter, exclusive deals and more.

    Waxx Lyrical 2020

    • Facebook - White Circle
    • Instagram - White Circle
    • Twitter - White Circle
    • Spotify