On their third LP, Melbourne four-piece Slowly Slowly traverse through a formative last 18 months for front man and songwriter Ben Stewart.


Where their critically-acclaimed 2018 record St. Leonards found him reflecting on his entire life – harking back to painful moments and trying to rectify them – Race Car Blues captures a year-and-a-half's worth of Stewart looking square at himself in the mirror, both as a man and an artist.

Completed by bassist Alex Quayle, guitarist Albert Doan and drummer Patrick Murphy, Slowly Slowly deliver singles 'Jellyfish', 'Creature Of Habit Pt. 2', 'Safety Switch' and more on Race Car Blues.



  • 1. Creature Of Habit
  • 2. 19
  • 3. Safety Switch (feat. Bec Stevens)
  • 4. You Are Bigger Than This Town
  • 5. Michael Angelo
  • 6. Soil
  • 7. Suicidal Evangelist
  • 8. Jellyfish
  • 9. How It Feels
  • 10. Superpowers
  • 11. Creature Of Habit pt.2
  • 12. Race Car Blues

SLOWLY SLOWLY - Race Car Blues