Neon  Ballroom  is  the  third  studio  album  by  Australian  post-grunge band Silverchair and was released in 1999. On this album the band is considered to have reached their maturity, both literally as musically. When Silverchair released their first album, the band members were just 14 years old. By the time they recorded Neon Ballroom they reached the age of 20.
Fusing heavy rock with orchestral flourishes and  synthetic  touches  with  powerfully emotional  lyrics,  the  dark  and haunting Neon Ballroom was universally acclaimed as a huge creative leap for John and his bandmates.




  • 1. Emotion Sickness
  • 2. Anthem For The Year 2000
  • 3. Anas Song (Open Fire)
  • 4. Spawn (Again)
  • 5. Miss You Love
  • 6. Dearest Helpless



  • 1. Do You Feel The Same
  • 2. Black Tangled Heart
  • 3. Point Of View
  • 4. Satin Sheets
  • 5. Paint Pastel Princess
  • 6. Steam Will Rise



Silverchair - Neon Ballroom