Celebrating it's 20th Anniversary – 'Double Allergic,' released in 1996, marked Powderfinger's triumphant breakthrough into the mainstream – and set Powderfinger on a course to dominate the Australian musical landscape for over a decade and a half.


Led by the breakthrough single 'Pick You Up' – the string of classic single just kept rolling - The hits kept coming: DAF, Living Type, Take Me In… ensuring classics with a strong legacy – alongside more anthems Skinny Jean, Give, Turtles Head... frenetic rockers that were album tracks as strong as the lead singles.


Reinforced by relentless touring at the time – the album holds a very special place in the hearts and music collections of hundreds of thousands of fans.

'Double Allergic' spent 33 weeks in the ARIA Top 50, including ten weeks in the Top Ten and has gone onto well over Triple Platinum sales.




  • 1. Skinny Jean
  • 2. Turtle's Head
  • 3. Pick You Up
  • 4. D.A.F.
  • 5. Boing Boing
  • 6. Give
  • 7. Oipic


  • 1. Living Type
  • 2. JC
  • 3. Glimpse
  • 4. Take Me In
  • 5. (Return of) The Electric Horseman
  • 6. Hidden tracks: "Vladimir" / "SS" /"Come Away"

Powderfinger - Double Allergic