Reaching #4 on the Billboard 200, On How Life Is meant instant success for R&B singer Macy Gray. The hit single "I Try" topped multiple charts, of which the Mainstream US Top 40 was arguably the crown on its achievement. With a contemporary mix of Hip Hop minded Soul, Gray has been a force to be reckoned with ever since. She's also a reflective musician who can speak earnestly of the pangs of love and relationships. The album was met with highly positive reviews from music critics, who praised her raspy voice and the adventurous abilities. Gray's debut album was arguably one of her best.



Side A

  • 1. Why Didnt You Call Me
  • 2. Do Something
  • 3. Caligula
  • 4. I Try
  • 5. Sex-O-Matic Venus Freak


Side B

  • 1. I Cant Wait To Meetchu
  • 2. Still
  • 3. Ive Committed Murder
  • 4. A Moment To Myself
  • 5. The Letter

Macy Gray - On How Life Is (Coloured Vinyl)