'B'lieve I'm Goin Down...' is Vile's 6th album, and shows Kurt both deeply introspective and briskly self-assured.


As longtime fan Kim Gordon wrote about the album: "Kurt does his own myth-making; a boy/man with an old soul voice in the age of digital everything becoming something else, which is why this focused, brilliantly clear and seemingly candid record is a breath of fresh air."

Recorded and mixed in a number of locations, including Los Angeles and Joshua Tree, 'B'lieve I'm Goin Down...' is a handshake across the country, east to west coast, through the dustbowl history ("Valley Of Ashes") of Woody honest, Strait forward talk Guthrie, and a Cali canyon dead still nite floating in a nearly waterless landscape.

"The record is all air, weightless, bodyless, but grounded in convincing authenticity, in the best version of singer songwriter upcycling."


Tracklisting - 


  • Pretty Pimpin
  • I'm An Outlaw
  • Dust Bunnies
  • That's Life, Tho (Almost Hate To Say)
  • Wheelhouse
  • Life Like This
  • All In A Daze Work
  • Lost My Head There
  • Stand Inside
  • Bad Omens
  • Kidding Around
  • Wild Imagination

    Kurt Vile - B'lieve I'm Going Down


      Sign up to receive our newsletter, exclusive deals and more.

      Waxx Lyrical 2020

      • Facebook - White Circle
      • Twitter - White Circle
      • Instagram - White Circle