The second full-length album from Australian singer/songwriter Julia Jacklin, Crushing embodies every possible meaning of its title word. It's an album formed from sheer intensity of feeling an in-the-moment narrative of heartbreak and infatuation.


Across 10 exquisite new songs, including the singles 'Body' and 'Head Alone', Jacklin's vivid storytelling shines, as she explores how our physical experience of the world shapes and sometimes distorts our inner lives.



  • 1. Body
  • 2. Head Alone
  • 3. Pressure To Party
  • 4. Don't Know How To Keep Loving You
  • 5. When The Family Flies In
  • 6. Convention
  • 7. Good Guy
  • 8. You Were Right
  • 9. Turn Me Down
  • 10. Comfort

Julia Jacklin - Crushing (Splatter LP)