Eight Gates is the last collection of solo studio recordings Molina made before he passed from complications related to alcoholism in 2013. Recorded in London around the time of the supposed spider bite and Jimi's supposed parakeets, some of the songs are fully-realised — dark, moody textures that call to mind his earlier work on The Lioness.


LP 1. Whisper Away 2. Shadow Answers the Wall 3. The Mission's End 4. Old Worry 5. She Says 6. Fire on the Rail 7. Be Told the Truth 8. Thistle Blue 9. The Crossroad + The Emptiness

Jason Molina - Eight Gates


    Sign up to receive our newsletter, exclusive deals and more.

    Waxx Lyrical 2020

    • Facebook - White Circle
    • Instagram - White Circle
    • Twitter - White Circle
    • Spotify