Reservoir is the debut album from Sydney based artist Gordi. In a year that has seen her share the stage with the likes of Bon Iver and work with some of the most respected producers in the world, she is finally ready to reveal the stunning album that is Reservoir.


“Heaven I Know,” the first taste of Gordi’s debut album Reservoir, is an example of a brooding, multi-layered blend of electronica and folk, with lyrics that tend to avoid well-trodden paths With the breathy chant of “123” chugging along beneath the song’s sparse melody and melancholic piano chords, “Heaven I Know” gazes at the embers of a fading friendship. “Cause I got older, and we got tired,” she sings, as synthetic twitches, sweeping brass and distorted samples bubble to the surface, “Heaven I know that we tried.”

The ramifications of loss ripple throughout the album, which the 24-year-old wrote and recorded in Wisconsin, Reykjavik, Los Angeles, New York and Sydney during snatched moments while finishing a six year long medicine degree and international touring commitments. Payten produced two of the tracks herself (“Heaven I Know” & “I’m Done”), and co-produced the rest alongside Tim Anderson (Solange, Banks, Halsey), Ben McCarthy, Ali Chant (Perfume Genius, PJ Harvey) and Alex Somers (Sigur Ros).



  • Long Way
  • All The Light We Cannot See
  • On My Side
  • Bitter End
  • Heaven I Know
  • I'm Done (Feat. S. Carey)
  • Myriad
  • Aeon
  • Can We Work It Out
  • Better Than Then, Closer To Now
  • Something Like This

Gordi - Reservoir


    Sign up to receive our newsletter, exclusive deals and more.

    Waxx Lyrical 2020

    • Facebook - White Circle
    • Instagram - White Circle
    • Twitter - White Circle
    • Spotify