'Foo Fighters' is the debut studio album by American alternative rock band Foo Fighters, first released on July 4, 1995. Main man and fresh out of Nirvana, drummer Dave Grohl wrote and recorded the entire album himself – with the exception of a guest guitar spot by Greg Dulli – with the assistance of producer Barrett Jones at Robert Lang Studios in Seattle, Washington, in 1994. Grohl claimed he recorded the album just for fun, describing it as a cathartic experience to recover from the death of his Nirvana bandmate, Kurt Cobain.


The albums was buoyed by singles "This Is a Call" and "Big Me".



  • 1. This Is a Call
  • 2. I'll Stick Around
  • 3. Big Me
  • 4. Alone + Easy Target
  • 5. Good Grief
  • 6. Floaty
  • 7. Weenie Beenie
  • 8. Oh, George
  • 9. For All the Cows
  • 10. X-Static
  • 11. Wattershed
  • 12. Exhausted​​​​​​​

Foo Fighters - Foo Fighters