top of page

From flourishing indie label False Peak Records out of Mt. Cotten, QLD, comes the breathtaking debut album from Cloud Tangle.


Cloud Tangle is the solo project of multi-instrumentalist and producer Amber Ramsay, which combines visual media and composition to evoke a mood equally devastating and beautiful. The project formed in late 2014 and founded its relevance in 2016 through live shows in Brisbane.


Stemming from bedroom focused production and minimalistic instrumentation; the project forms its own unique sound that falls into a lo-fi dream pop genre with elements of shoegaze and orchestral instrumentation. Ethereal vocals soar above silky guitar melodies and heartbreaking string sections, dragging you ever downward into a subdued, grimly content atmosphere. The sonic elements draw on timelessness and rawness, while each song's context stems from a much deeper concept provoked by dark human emotion.

Cloud Tangle initially formed a following through regularly released, free to download tracks online, which were followed by debut release POCKET in 2017. Since then, many of these songs have spread to many corners of the internet in many countries around the globe. The ever evolving output of material aims to create the ultimate live delivery of music and art as one. The project has taken a developmental shift over the last year during the production of debut album Kinds of Sadness and second EP release Falling Asleep. With a live debut band arrangement of modern orchestral pop in mid 2019, there will likely be some groundswell towards the album’s release and more live performances to follow - a blend of audio and visual sensation this is unlike any other in the country.



  1. Overture
  2. Your Hand
  3. Complacency
  4. Crutches
  5. Intermission
  6. Dream
  7. Romance Me
  8. Thinking Of Myself
  9. I’m Just Lost
  10. What Day Is It Today?

Cloud Tangle - Kinds Of Sadness (Vinyl)

Only 1 left in stock

    Related Products