Catfish and The Bottlemen release the anticipated third album, entitled 'The Balance!'.


In the breaks between electrifying outdoor and festival shows in 2018, Van McCann (vocals, guitars), Johnny Bond (guitars), Robert 'Bob' Hall (drums) and Benji Blakeway (bass) retreated with Irish producer, Jacknife Lee, to carefully craft The Balance over a 12-month period.


Recorded in seclusion at two locations: Grouse Lodge, in Moate, Republic of Ireland, and The Chapel in the countryside of East Lincolnshire, the band lived and breathed the album while residing together in rural isolation. The album was mixed by Craig Silvey.

Heavyweight black vinyl, Gatefold sleeve, black paper inner bag, 12" x 24" insert (folded in half), download card






  • 1. Longshot
  • 2. Fluctuate
  • 3. 2all
  • 4. Conversation
  • 5. Sidetrack
  • 6. Encore
  • 7. Basically
  • 8. Intermission
  • 9. Mission
  • 10. Coincide
  • 11. Overlap

Catfish And The Bottlemen - The Balance


    Sign up to receive our newsletter, exclusive deals and more.

    Waxx Lyrical 2020

    • Facebook - White Circle
    • Instagram - White Circle
    • Twitter - White Circle
    • Spotify