You reach a point in life where the question of how to stay at the top of your game looms; the only real solution being, you change the game. 'Our Love,' the new album from Caribou, is the sound of Dan Snaith doing just that.

'Our Love' is is the sixth studio album from Caribou, featuring collaborations with Jessy Lanza and Owen Pallett. The album is formed around a mixture of digital pop production, hip hop inspired beats, muted house basslines and a love of shuffling garage that can be traced all the way back to the time of Start Breaking My Heart which are, of course, all filtered through Dan's own unique perspective. The warm analogue sounds of classic soul should not be overlooked either, for they weave themselves most intensely into the records DNA. In fact, 'Our Love' is probably Caribou's most soulful record to date, chock-full of heartfelt lyrics and organic nature which cuts through bubbling synths and blissful euphoria of their synthetic constructions. It's not all downbeat of course, whilst some thoughts linger on mortality, loss and letting go, there is always an element of celebration.


Vinyl edition also includes mp3 download card.


Tracklist - 


  • Can't Do Without You
  • Silver
  • All I Ever Need
  • Our Love
  • Dive
  • Second Chance
  • Julia Brightly
  • Mars
  • Back Home
  • Your Love Will Set You Free

    Caribou - Our Love


      Sign up to receive our newsletter, exclusive deals and more.

      Waxx Lyrical 2020

      • Facebook - White Circle
      • Twitter - White Circle
      • Instagram - White Circle